Indiana Assets & Opportunity Network
Increasing Asset Acquisition for Low-Wealth Hoosiers

Network News

Nominate A Successful Project and Community Leader for Prosperity Indiana’s Annual Awards

Help Prosperity Indiana recognize individuals and projects in Indiana that have made a positive impact on the Hoosier community economic development field.

Every year, Prosperity Indiana celebrates individuals and organizations that have demonstrated excellence in the field of community economic development through the following awards:

The John Niederman Rural Development Leadership Award honors an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in improving the quality of life, influencing policies, and fostering opportunities for growth and development for the betterment of rural Indiana.

The Michael Carroll Community Economic Development Leadership Award honors an individual who has exhibited exceptional advocacy to further support the community economic development industry.

The Robert O. Zdenek Staff Member of the Year Award honors an individual who contributes to their organization and to the community economic development field as a whole. This person shows leadership and personal initiative and continues participation and contribution to general public service.

The Key Award for Supportive Services Program of the Year honors a unique program model that leads in the area of service provision and/or volunteerism.

If you know of worthy individuals or organizations for any of these award categories, please nominate them by filling out the nomination form.

If you’d like to learn more or have any addition questions, please contact Faith Batzinger at

Kathleen Taylor